SC/ST/OBC cell has been constituted in the college campus to resolve all the affairs and problems related to the SC/ST/OBC students and faculties

The objectives of the SC/ ST/OBC Cell are :
  1. To bring the students belongs to SC/ST/OBC community at par with the main stream student body.
  2. To create a platform where students can point out their problems, regarding academic and non-academic matters.
  3. To monitor the implementation of reservation policy in the institution.
  4. To aware the SC/ST students regarding various scholarships program of State Govt. and UGC

Responsibilities :

  1. Committee often meets the students and faculties belong to SC/ST/OBC communities, to understand their problem and take necessary action and/or render them necessary dvice/help to resolve the matter.
  2. Creating awareness among the SC/ST/OBC students regarding the various Government and Non-Government scholarship schemes.
  3. Counseling the students to help them overcome inferiority complex related to interaction with fellow students and personal grooming, etc.
  4. To provide special inputs in areas where the students experience difficulties.

Minority Cell

SC/ST/OBC Cell Committee

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. K. J. Karande (Principal SKNSCOE) Chairman
2 Dr. S. G. Kulkarni Teaching Staff Representative
3 Dr. B. B. Godbole Teaching Member
4 Prof. A. A. Kambale Teaching Staff Representative
5 Mr. N. V. Khandekar Teaching Staff Representative
6 Mr. S. C. Mali Teaching Staff Representative
7 Mrs. S. N. Bhore Non Teaching Staff Representative
8 Mr. Sanjay Bankar Non Teaching Staff Representative
9 Mr. Omkar M. Kharat Student Member
10 Ms. Sumitra D. Sangolkar Student Member