

Savitribai Phule Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's

SKN SINHGAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Recognized by DTE (MS), UGC Section 2(f) & 12(B)
Affiliated to Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Solapur University, Solapur)
Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

DTE Code: EN-6643

Prof. M. N. Navale
M. E. (Elect.), MIE(I), MBA
PRESIDENT

Mr. Rohit M. Navale
M. E. (Mech.)
GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. K. J. Karande M. Tech. Ph. D. (E&TC) PRINCIPAL

Outward No.: SKNSCOE /

Date:

NOTICE FOR THE MEETING OF THE COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the College Development Committee of SKN Sinhgad College of Engineering will be held on **Wednesday**, **21.04.2021** at **01.00 pm** in the office of the Secretary, STES, Karve Road, Pune - 411004 to transact the business as per the following agenda.

AGENDA

- 1. To read & confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 12.10.2020.
- 2. To discus and approve the Annual Budget for the financial year 2020-21.
- 3. To sanction the income and expenditure for F. Y. 2021-22.
- 4. To review staff position (Teaching & Non-Teaching) in academic year 2021-2022.
- 5. To consider the academic calendar for the Semester-I of A.Y. 2021-2022.

6. Any other item with the permission of the chair.

(Dr. K. J. Karande) Member Secretary

Note: Incase of lack of adequate quorum, the meeting will be adjourned for half an hour and will again take place at the same venue to consider the same items of the agenda.

CC To:

1. Prof. M. N. Navale, Chairman, SPSPM	Chairman
2. Dr.(Mrs.) Sunanda M. Navale, Vice - Chairman, SPSPM	Member
3. Mrs. Rachana Navale-Ashtekar, Member, SPSPM	Member
4. Mr. Rohit M. Navale, General Secretary, SPSPM	Member
5. Mrs. Shruti R. Navale, Member, SPSPM	Member
6. Dr. Arvind V. Deshpande	Member
7. Mr. G. K. Shahani Special Invitee	Member
8. Dr. S. G. Kulkarni, Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
9. Dr. S. S. Kadam, Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
10. Dr. A.O. Mulani, Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
11. Mr. S. J. Bankar, Representative, Non-Teaching Staff	Member
12. Dr. K.J. Karande, Principal SKN Sinhgad College of Engg	Member Secretary



Savitribai Phule Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's SKN SINHGAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Recognized by DTE (MS) & Affiliated to Solapur University)
Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

DTE Code: EN-6643

Prof. M. N. Navale M. E. (Elect.), MIE(I), MBA PRESIDENT

Mr. Rohit M. Navale
M. E. (Mech.)
GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. K. J. Karande M. Tech. Ph. D. (E&TC) PRINCIPAL

Outward No. : SKNSCOE /

Date:

MINUTES OF MEETING COLLGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (CDC) - Wednesday, 21.04.2021

Meeting of the College Development Committee (CDC) of SKN Sinhgad College of Engineering (SKNSCOE), Korti-Pandharpur – 413 304 was held on 21st April 2021 at 01.00 PM in the **Office of Vice Chairman, SPSPM, at Pune**. Following members were present –

Sr. No.	Name of the Members	Designation
1	Prof. Maruti Nivrutti Navale Chairman, SPSPM	Chairman
2	Dr. (Mrs.)Sunanda Maruti Navale Vice-Chairman, SPSPM	Member
3	Mrs. Rachana Navale-Ashtekar Member, SPSPSM	Member
4	Dr. Rohit Maruti Navale General Secretary, SPSPSM	Member
5	Mrs. Shruti R. Navale Member, SPSPM	Member
6	Dr. Arvind V. Deshpande Member, SPSPM	Member
7	Shri. G. K. Shahani Special Invitee	Member
8	Dr. S. G. Kulkarni Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
9	Dr. S. S. Kadam Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
10	Dr. A. O. Mulani Representative, Teaching Staff	Member
11	Mr. S. J. Bankar Representative, Non-Teaching Staff	Member
12	Dr. K. J. Karande Principal, SKN Sinhgad College of Engineering, Korti, Pandharpur	Member Secretary

Members attended the meeting in online mode.



Savitribai Phule Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's SKN SINHGAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERIN

(Approved by AICTE, Recognized by DTE (MS) & Affiliated to Solapur University)

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

DTE Code: EN-6643

Prof. M. N. Navale
M. E. (Elect.), MIE(I), MBA
PRESIDENT

Mr. Rohit M. Navale
M. E. (Mech.)
GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. K. J. Karande M. Tech. Ph. D. (E&TC) PRINCIPAL

Outward No.: SKNSCOE /

Date:

The minutes of the meeting are as follows: -

1. To confirm the Minutes of last CDC meeting (dated 12th October 2020)

The minutes of last CDC were read, confirmed and approved.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

Seconded By: Mrs. Rachana Navale-Ashtekar

2. To approve the expenses from 1st April 2020 to 31st March 2021.

The expenses from 1st April 2020 to 31st March 2021 are approved unanimously.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

Seconded By: Dr. (Mrs.) Sunanda Maruti Navale

3. To consider the expected expenses from 01st April 2021 to 31st March 2022.

Expected expenses from April 2021 to March 2022 are reviewed and approved by the Committee members.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

Seconded By: Mrs. Rachana Navale-Ashtekar

4. To review the staff position (Teaching and Non-teaching) in the academic year 2021-22.

All the teaching and non-teaching staff positions are reviewed by the committee and decided to recruit staff on remaining positions.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

Seconded By: Prof. M. N. Navale



Savitribai Phule Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's SKN SINHGAD COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Recognized by DTE (MS) & Affiliated to Solapur University)

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

DTE Code: EN-6643

Prof. M. N. Navale M. E. (Elect.), MIE(I), MBA PRESIDENT Mr. Rohit M. Navale
M. E. (Mech.)
GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. K. J. Karande M. Tech. Ph. D. (E&TC) PRINCIPAL

Outward No.: SKNSCOE /

Date:

5. To consider the academic calendar for the Semester - I of academic year 2021-22.

The academic calendar for the semester –I of academic year 2021-22 were reviewed and unanimously approved by the Committee members.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

Seconded By: Dr. Rohit Maruti Navale

6. To consider the academic performance of the college.

The academic performance of the college by all means i.e result of last university exam, faculty performance, etc. was reviewed. Found that performance of the college is quite satisfactory.

Proposed By: Dr. Kailash J. Karande

<u>Seconded By:</u> Dr. Sunanda Maruti Navale

Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks.

Dr. Kailash J. Karande Member Secretary

